Almost $0.25

I’m turning 25 in less than two months and I am freaking the fuck out. Where the heck did my early twenties go? All of a sudden I went from going dancing with my girlfriends to double dating and adulting. Yes, adulting is a real word. Don’t get me wrong, I’m extremely glad to be growing up and adulting – it’s just that growing up just seems to happening way too fast! Soon enough I’ll be in my 30’s talking about how my ovaries are about to expire and won’t be able to have both a successful career and be the best mother possible. And don’t even get me started on wrinkles and gray hairs. That’s a struggle I’m not ready to tackle.

Does anyone else feel this way? Both happy to be getting older, but also freaked out by it?

– Cristal

 

 

One thought on “Almost $0.25

  1. Don’t freak out! We’re all on the same boat 🙂 I call it “Early Life Crisis”, and it’s normal for our generation. Hang in there, and ENJOY the days ahead! 25 is not that bad, after all.. 😉

Leave a Reply

