How Much?

Since publicly announcing that I have a blog I’ve really been struggling with trying to figure out how much personal information I’d like to share with you, the world. On one hand I could only write about trivial things like – what music I’ve been listening to, what I cooked, how the weather was like, etc.. Nothing political. Religious. Or philosophical. But, on the other hand I could be completely open and share personal life struggles, political views, or just things of that nature.

While both seem interesting – both have their benefits and downfalls, of course. Sharing more personal information means, you the reader, really get to know me and hopefully benefit from reading my blog. Whether that means learning something new about the world, or not feeling like you’re alone in some life dilemma, or just learning something new about me.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that I don’t want to post something thing personal and have it bite me in the butt later down the road. Because, as we know – posting things online means they’re online forever!

So maybe a middle not so personal, but not so trivial kinda blog? Yeah, I think I’ll go with that.

 

Leave a Reply

