Open Letter To: Winter

Winter I am tired of your cold ass. I am tired of your windchill and dry flaky air. I am tired of how you tease me with 60 degree weather then throw a blizzard into the mix just to taunt me. I am done with the layering and the covering of skin. I want to be free and wear the least amount of clothing possible. Winter my toes need some fresh air! My skin requires vitamin d to survive and to maintain a peaceful mind! And now that spring is supposed  to be approaching, I can’t take anymore of this cold lifeless life! It’s far too dull and I am not accustomed to staying indoors for this many hours. Winter let spring arrive.

Leave a Reply

